On tour with the Cleveland Orchestra

While waiting for their return, listen to the repertoire the Cleveland Orchestra is performing this month on their European tour.

Anton Bruckner (1824-1896): Symphony no. 5 in B flat major

Mozarteum Orchester; Ivor Bolton, conductor; CDc 9862
London Philharmonic Orchestra; Franz Welser-Möst, conductor; CDc 9478

Claude Debussy (1862-1918): La Mer

Cincinnati Symphony Orchestra; Paavo Järvi, conductor; CDc 10,017
WDR Sinfonieorchester Köln; George Szell, conductor; CDc 8131

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (1756-1791): Symphony no. 38 in D major, K504 “Prague”

RIAS-Symphonie-Orchester Berlin; Otto Klemperer, conductor; CDc 8121
Prague Chamber Orchestra; Sir Charles Mackerras; CDc 308

Sergey Prokofiev (1891-1953): Suite from Romeo and Juliet

The Philadelphia Orchestra; Riccardo Muti, conductor; CDc 9768
London Symphony Orchestra; André Previn, conductor; CDc 9590

Giuseppe Verdi (1813-1901): Falstaff

London Symphony Orchestra & Chorus; Sir Colin Davis, conductor; CDc 9220
Orchestra & Chorus of La Scala; Lorenzo Molajoli, conductor; CDc 7733

Kaija Saariaho (b. 1952): Orion
Unfortunately, we do not have Orion in our collection. However, you can listen to some of Saariaho’s other works here:

Saariaho: Du cristal, for orchestra
Los Angeles Philharmonic Orchestra ; Esa-Pekka Salonen, conductor; CDc 9303

Saariaho: Nymphea reflection, for string orchestra
Finnish Radio Symphony Orchestra; Jukka-Pekka Saraste, conductor; CDc 9511


Leave a comment

Filed under Listen2This

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s