Classical Music Library expands

Alexander Street Press has announced that it has the rights to add 54,000 tracks to the Classical Music Library. This will double the contents of this resource. Included in the new content are over 150 operas. Labels represented are EMI, Virgin Classics and Angel Records. These new recordings are in the process of being added to Classical Music Library.

Here is a small sample of artists that you’ll now find on CML:

  • Leif Ove Andsnes
  • Alban Berg Quartet
  • Eroica Trio
  • Thomas Hampson
  • Gideon Kremer
  • Dinu Lipatti
  • David Oistrakh
  • Christopher Parkening
  • Itzhak Perlman
  • Jacqueline Du Pre
  • Sir Simon Rattle
  • Elisabeth Schwarzkopf
  • Deborah Voight
  • Franz Wesler-Most

Leave a comment

Filed under LibraryNews

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s