At Severance this weekend

This weekend, Franz Welser-Möst and the Cleveland Orchestra present works by Bach, Verdi, and Stravinsky. Here is a select list of CIM recordings of the concert’s repertoire.

Johann Sebastian Bach. Suite No. 3

CDc 4890
Academy of Ancient Music; Christopher Hogwood, harpsichord and conductor

CDc 9465
Boston Baroque; Martin Pearlman, conductor

Igor Stravinsky. Movements for Piano & Orchestra

CDc 5795
Charles Rosen, piano; Columbia Symphony Orchestra; Igor Stravinsky, conductor

CDc 9630
Michel Béroff, piano; Orchestre de Paris; Seiji Ozawa, conductor

JS Bach/Luciano Berio. Contrapunctus 19 from “The Art of the Fugue”

CDc 9777
Orchestra Sinfonica di Milano Guiseppe Verdi; Riccardo Chailly, conductor

Giuseppe Verdi. Four Sacred Pieces

CDc 2088
Atlanta Symphony Orchestra and Chorus; Robert Shaw, conductor


Leave a comment

Filed under Listen2This

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s