2006 Salzburg Festival – Opera on DVD

In 2006, the Salzburg Festival marked the 250th anniversary of Mozart’s birth by featuring performances of all of the composer’s operas. Deutsche Grammophon has released this unique set of opera performances on DVD. From Apollo et Hyacinthus to Die Zauberflöte, each DVD includes program notes in English, French and German as well as a bonus material (e.g. Making of the production).

You may explore this entire set of recordings at the Robinson Music Library.

DVDc Title
DVDc 306 Apollo et Hyacinthus / Die Schuldigkeit des ersten Gebots
DVDc 307 Bastien und Bastienne / Der Schauspieldirektor
DVDc 308 La Finta Semplice
DVDc 309 Mitridate re di Ponto
DVDc 310 Betulia Liberata
DVDc 311 Ascanio in Alba
DVDc 312 Il Sogno di Scipione
DVDc 313 Lucio Silla
DVDc 314 La Finta Giardiniera
DVDc 315 Il re Pastore
DVDc 316 Irrfahrten II & III : Abendempfindung/ Rex /Tremendus
DVDc 317 Idomeneo
DVDc 318 Zaide: Adama
DVDc 319 Die Entführung aus dem Serail
DVDc 320 Nozze di Figaro
DVDc 321 Don Giovanni
DVDc 322 Cosi fan tutte
DVDc 323 Die Zauberflöte
DVDc 324 La clemenza di Tito

Leave a comment

Filed under LibraryNews, Listen2This

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s